2017 Upstate NY Race Calendar


JANUARY
28 The Stone Wall Snowshoe 5/15K, Winona Forest

FEBRUARY
04 Beer & Chili 5/10K, Newport
05 Super Couch Potato 5K, Liverpool
05 Cupid's Cup 5K, Victor
11 America's Greatest Heart Run & Walk, indoor walk, Oneonta
11 Cupid's Chase 5K, Liverpool
19 Brave the Blizzard 5K/5.5M Snowshoe Races, Altamont
25 America's Greatest Heart Run & Walk, Rome event, RFA, Indoor
26 Lake Effect Half, Liverpool

MARCH
01 America's Greatest Heart Run & Walk, indoor walk, New Hartford
04 America's Greatest Heart Run & Walk 30K, Have a Heart Half, 5M, 3M, Utica
04 Tipperary Hill Shamrock Run 4M, Syracuse
26 - Syracuse Half Marathon

APRIL
01 Maple Run for Relay, Marathon
01 Fools Food Truck 5K, Cazenovia
01 John J. McKenna Memorial 5K, Binghamton
09 Schoolhouse to White House 5K, Pulaski
15 Rabbit Ramble 4M, Guilderland
15 CNY Springtime 10K, Jamesville
15 Easter Spirit 5K, Auburn
22 Good Samaritan Run 5/10K, Liverpool
23 AIDS Hike for Life 5K, Hamilton College
23 Earth Day Half, 5K, Baldwinsville (Get Fit Half Series)
30 Rochester Regional Health Systems Flower City Challenge Half
30 Rick Rispante Memorial 5K, Queensbury
30 McMahon/Ryan Child Advocacy Center Step Up for Kids 5K, Liverpool
30 Paint Westvale Purple 5K, Syracuse

MAY
07 Dunn Tire Mountain Goat 10M & Relay, Syracuse
07 David LaChance 5K Run for Kidneys & Victoria Hesson Memorial 2K Walk, Ithaca

13 Woods Valley Mud Run 5/13 Website
13 Little Moe 5K Walk/Run for the Rescue, Green Lakes State Park
20 Sehgahunda Trail Marathon, Castile
20 CNY Orchard Run 4M, LaFayette
20 Komen Central NY Race for the Cure, Syracuse
21 Erie Canal Half, Relay, 5K, Utica
21 Komen Twin Tiers Race for the Cure, Elmira
28 Herald of Victory Half, Relay, Binghamton
28 Buffalo Marathon, Half, Relay, 5K

JUNE
03 Cooperstown Sprint Triathlon
03 Paige's Butterfly Run 3/5K, Syracuse
09 Mendon Mauler Trail 4/8/12M, Mendon Ponds Park
10 Race the Lake Marathon, Half, Cooperstown
10 Komen Western NY Race for the Cure, Buffalo
10 Nate Race 5/12K, Canastota
11 Albany 2K Walk & 5/10K Run for Kidneys
17 Gorges Ithaca Half
17 Swamp Rat Runs 5/10K, Brewerton
25 Montezuma Half, 5K, Savannah (Get Fit Half Series)

JULY
04 Cazenovia July 4th Foot Races, 10M, 5K
04 Maureen T. O'Hara Teal There's a Cure, Marcellus
08 Utica Boilermaker Kid's Runs
09 Utica Boilermaker 5/15K
12 Cannonball 5K, Baldwinsville
15 Delta Lake Sprint & Intermediate Triathlons
15 Shoreline Half

AUGUST
05 Madison County (Mad. Co. W) 5K, Run/Walk, Cazenovia
06 Iron Girl Syracuse Tri
08 Empire State Marathon, Half, 10K, Syracuse
12 Peak to Brew Relay, Lake Placid to Utica
13 Old Forge Triathlon
27 Cazenovia Triathlon

SEPTEMBER
09 Old Forge Marathon, Half, 5K (Get Fit Half Series)
09 Sitrin's Annual Stars & Stripes Run/Walk, 5K, 2M, SUNY Polytechnic
10 I Run For...Marathon, Maine NY
11 9/11 HERO 5K, Fly Creek
17 MVP Health Care Rochester Marathon, Half
24 CNY Bread Run 5/15K, Fabius
24 Strathmore Parks Run 4M, Syracuse (Syrathon)
30 Finger Lakes Mud Run 5M, Auburn

OCTOBER
07 Lake Placid Classic Half/10K
09 E-Race Cancer Half, 5K, Baldwinsville (Get Fit Half Series)
15 Eastwood Park-to-Park Autumn Run, 5M, Syracuse (Syrathon)
28 Little Falls 2K Walk & 10K Run for Kidneys

NOVEMBER
05 The Burn Run 5/10K, Syracuse
12 Oswego Veteran's Day 3 Miler
25 Syracuse Ugly Sweater 5K

DECEMBER
09 It's a Wonderful Run 5K, Seneca Falls

--------------------------------------------------------------

For further info try these pages:

· Active.com, search.active.com/

· Runners World race finder, runnersworld.com/race-finder/

· American Mud Runner Calendar, mudderjumper.com/

· Adirondack Runners, adirondackrunners.org/

· Binghamton - Triple City Runners, triplecitiesrunnersclub.org/

· Boonville - Toe Path Trekkers, lewisfirst.com/toepathtrekkers/

· Buffalo Runners, buffalorunners.com/

· Buffalo - Checkers Athletic Club, checkersac.org/

· Central NY, cnyrunning.com/

· Central NY, running & snowshoeing, http://instridesports.com/

· Empire State Snowshoe Racing Association, empirestatesnowshoe.org/

· Finger Lakes Runners Club, fingerlakesrunners.org/

· Fulmont Roadrunners, fmrrc.org/

· Genesee Valley Harriers, gvh.net/

· Hudson Mohawk Road Runners Club, hmrrc.com/

· Kuyahoora Kickers, kuyahoorakickers.com/

· Rochester - Greater Rochester Track Club, grtconline.org/

· Rochester Yellowjacket Racing, yellowjacketracing.com/

· Route 20 Challenge, nyroute20.com/

· Saratoga Stryders, saratogastryders.org/

· Score This Multisport Series, score-this.com/

· Syracuse Chargers, syracusechargers.org/

· Syracuse Fleet Feet, fleetfeetsyracuse.com/

· Syracuse Lake Effect Run Club, lakeeffectrunclub.wordpress.com/

· Syracuse Track Club, syracusetrackclub.org/

· Syrathon Tour, fleetfeetsyracuse.com/events/syrathon-race-series

· Utica Roadrunners, uticaroadrunners.org/calendar/


Send corrections or further race updates/information to
Scott Adams at runscottrun@verizon.net


Sfa, 21 Jan 2017